Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 28th, 2009

 campfire stick man

I have attached a little project I have been working on. I have complied a book of kids and scouting campfire songs along with the ukulele chords (for C6 tuning). Please feel free to use and modify as needed.

I don’t claim this is perfect, but it should keep you going for a bit the next time you find yourself around the campfire. You will likely find many of these songs familiar.

I have tried to post the songs as accurately as possible, but I am sure there are still many errors (I am picking up more and more as I go through it song by song). If you have any corrections or additions of songs that should be there, please let me know and I will look at those changes the next time I sit down to edit it (who knows when that might be).

The document has been created in MS Word 2003 using the booklet layout (each page is the size of a half sheet of 8.5 x 11 paper). There is a table of contents at the end. I have used a monospaced font (Bitstream Vera Sans Mono) for the song text to allow for copying and pasting into applications like Tab Transposer and Ukilizer. As well, the chord boxes were generated using the Chordette fonts from Uke Farm.

I will try to post another copy without the booklet formatting at a later date.

Read Full Post »

The next HUG gathering is Monday, July 6 from 7-9 at Celtic Corner Pub.

Please bring copies of any music that you think might be fun for the uke.

See you there!

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers